## Main Council Committees to be appointed to – May 2024 (Appointments are for one year unless otherwise stated)

Committee (and typical meeting arrangements)	Appointments Required (shown in bold)	Nominations
Assembly Bi-monthly	Chair Deputy Chair	Cllr Freeborn Cllr F Choudhury
Audit and Standards Committee Quarterly	Chair Deputy Chair Plus 6 additional members	Cllr P Bright Cllr Khan Cllrs Akwaboah, Channer, Gill, Oluwole, Yusuf, Zamee
Health Scrutiny Committee Bi-monthly	Chair Deputy Chair Plus 4 additional members	Cllr P Robinson Cllr Pongo Cllrs M Chowdhury, Freeborn, Lumsden, Nalule
JNC Appointments, Structures and Salaries Panel As and when required, typically daytime.	6 non-Cabinet members (to form a pool)	Cllrs Lumsden, Oluwole, Saleem, Shaukat, P Waker, Yusuf
Licensing & Regulatory Committee Quarterly (Members also called to sit on Sub-Committee's as and when required)	Chair Deputy Chair Plus 8 additional members	Cllr Oluwole Cllr Zamee Cllrs Cormack, Hornby, Mullane, Rai, L Rice, Sandhu, Sohaib, Spoor
Overview & Scrutiny Committee Monthly	Chair Deputy Chair Plus 8 additional members	Cllr Paddle Cllr Akwaboah Cllrs Achilleos, Hussain, Lumsden, Rahman, P Robinson, Sandu, P Waker, Yusuf

Committee (and typical meeting arrangements)	Appointments Required (shown in bold)	Nominations
Pensions Committee Quarterly	Chair Deputy Chair Plus 5 additional Members (two-year appointment to May 2026)	Cllr Hussain Cllr Gill Cllrs Lumsden, Miah, Ramsay, Sohaib, Yusuf
Personnel Board As and when required on a Thursday from 10am at Barking Town Hall (and <u>at least</u> half a day's duration)	Chair Deputy Chair Plus 7 additional members (to form a pool)	Cllr E Rodwell Cllr Nalule Cllr F Choudhury, Dulwich, Hornby, Perry, Rahman, Sandhu, P Waker.
Planning Committee Monthly	Chair Deputy Chair Plus 6 additional members (Cabinet Members for Regeneration & Economic Development and Finance, Growth & Core Services appointed as ex-officio voting members)	Cllr Saleem Cllr Shaw Cllrs F Choudhury, Cormack, Fergus, Miah, Sohaib, Zamee (Cllrs Geddes, Twomey)

## Other Internal / Outside Bodies to be appointed to – May 2024 (Appointments are for one year unless otherwise stated)

Body / Committee	Appointment required (shown in bold)	Nominations
East London Waste Authority	Councillor     (Cabinet Member for Public Realm &     Climate Change automatically appointed	Cllr Akwaboah (Cllr Haroon)
Employee Joint Consultative Committee	5 Councillors (Cabinet Member for Finance, Growth & Core Services automatically appointed	Cllrs Ghani, Hornby, Lumsden, Saleem, Yusuf (Cllr Twomey)
London Road Safety Council	<b>2 Councillors</b> (two-year appointments to 2026)	Cllrs Oluwole, Cllr Sandhu
Member Development Group	Up to 12 Councillors (Cabinet Member for Employment, Skills & Aspiration automatically a Member)	Cllrs P Bright, M Chowdhury, Hornby, Khan, Lumsden, Nalule, Oluwole, Rahman, Rai, I Robinson, Saleem, Zamee (Cllr S Bright)
OFSTED Report Panel	Up to 9 Councillors (Cabinet Member for Educational Attainment & School Improvement automatically a Member)	Cllrs Akwaboah, Fergus, Lumsden, Oluwole, Paddle, Rahman, I Robinson, Sandhu, P Waker (Cllr Kangethe)